Office Hours

Table listing Department of Political Science members, their titles, their email address, their office location and hours
First Name Last Name Rank and Title Email Address Office Location Office Hours Research Areas
Zainab Alam Assistant Professor Zainab.alam@howard.edu 319 Douglass Hall Comparative Politics
Ayana Best Assistant Professor Ayana.best@howard.edu 317 Douglass Hall Black Politics
Erin Bevel Full-time Lecturer Erin.bevel@howard.edu Online Only
Marcus Board Associate Professor; Black Politics Field Chair Marcus.boardjr@howard.edu 009 Douglass Hall American Politics; Black Politics; Political Theory
Thomas Bonier Adjunct Professor Thomas.bonier@howard.edu N/A
Charles Conyers Adjunct Professor Charles.conyers@howard.edu N/A
Josephine Dawuni Associate Professor; Director of Center on Women, Gender, and Global Leadership; Co-Director of Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies Minor Josephine.dawuni@howard.edu 319 Douglass Hall Comparative Politics
David Dixon Associate Professor David.dixon@howard.edu 321 Douglass Hall Comparative Politics; International Relations
Zion Evrony Adjunct Professor Zion.evrony@howard.edu N/A
Ben Fred-Mensah Associate Professor; International Relations and Comparative Politics Field Chair Bfred-mensah@howard.edu 306 Douglass Hall International Relations
Keneshia Grant Associate Professor; Associate Department Chair Keneshia.grant@howard.edu 315 Douglass Hall American Politics; Public Administration
Daryl Harris Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies Dbharris@howard.edu 304 Douglass Hall Black Politics
Ronil Hira Associate Professor Ronil.hira@howard.edu 313 Douglass Hall American Politics; Public Policy
JohnPatrick Ifedi Master Instructor; Director of Internships Jifedi@howard.edu 304 Douglass Hall Comparative Politics; International Relations
Jace Johnson Adjunct Professor Jace.johnson@howard.edu N/A
Michael Kennedy Adjunct Professor Michael.kennedy@howard.edu N/A
Clarence Lusane Interim Chair, Professor; Director of International Affairs Program Clarence.lusane@howard.edu 201E Douglass Hall Black Politics; Comparative Politics
Jo Von Marie McCalester Adjunct Professor Jovon.mccalester@howard.edu N/A
Chaquita McNeil Administrative Assistant; Assistant to the Chair chiquita.mcneil@howard.edu 209 Douglass Hall
Glenn Miller Administrative Assistant; Assistant to the Chair Glenn.miller@howard.edu 209 Douglass Hall
Keesha Middlemass Associate Professor; American Politics Field Chair Keesha.middlemass@howard.edu 315 Douglass Hall Wednesday 12-4pm; Thursday 12-3pm American Politics; Public Policy
Mona Oraby Assistant Professor Mona.oraby@howard.edu 317 Douglass Hall International Relations; Political Theory
Ravi Perry Professor Ravi.perry@howard.edu 201F Douglass Hall American Politics; Black Politics; Political Theory
Norman Sandridge Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies Nsandridge@howard.edu 321 Douglass Hall Leadership Studies, Political Theory
Richard Seltzer Professor; Chair of Appointments, Promotion, Tenure Rseltzer@howard.edu 313 Douglass Hall Methodology
Elsie Scott Adjunct Professor; Director of Ron Walters Center Elsie.scott@howard.edu N/A
Robinson Woodward-Burns Assistant Professor; Director of Pre-Law; Advisor of Charles Hamilton Houston Pre-Law Society Robinson.woodward@howard.edu 306 Douglass Hall Thursday 9:30-11am American Politics; Political Theory
Jermaine Young Assistant Professor Jermaine.young@howard.edu 009 Douglass Hall Thursday 9-11am Comparative Politics; Political Theory
Shaher Zakaria Lecturer; Adjunct Professor Shaher.zakaria@bison.howard.edu N/A
First Name Last Name Rank and Title Email Address Office Location Office Hours Research Areas