Office Hours

Table listing Department of Political Science members, their titles, their email address, their office location and hours
First Name Last Name Rank and Title Email Address Office Location Office Hours Research Areas
Zainab Alam Assistant Professor Zainab.alam@howard.edu 319 Douglass Hall Thursday 4:00-5:00pm Comparative Politics
Ayana Best Assistant Professor Ayana.best@howard.edu 317 Douglass Hall Tuesday, Thursday 3:30-4:30pm Black Politics
Erin Bevel Full-time Lecturer Erin.bevel@howard.edu Online Only By appointment
Marcus Board Associate Professor Marcus.boardjr@howard.edu 009 Douglass Hall Wednesday 11:00-2:00pm (virtual) American Politics; Black Politics; Political Theory
Thomas Bonier Adjunct Professor Thomas.bonier@howard.edu N/A By appointment
Binta Chauncey Administrative Assistant; Assistant to the Chair Binta.chauncey@howard.edu 209 Douglass Hall Open availability
Charles Conyers Adjunct Professor Charles.conyers@howard.edu N/A Wednesday 5:00-8:00pm
Josephine Dawuni Associate Professor; Director of Center on Women, Gender, and Global Leadership; Co-Director of Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies Minor Josephine.dawuni@howard.edu 319 Douglass Hall By appointment Comparative Politics
David Dixon Associate Professor David.dixon@howard.edu 321 Douglass Hall Tuesday 2:15-3:30pm Comparative Politics; International Relations
Zion Evrony Adjunct Professor Zion.evrony@howard.edu N/A By appointment
Ben Fred-Mensah Associate Professor; International Relations and Comparative Politics Field Chair Bfred-mensah@howard.edu 306 Douglass Hall Wednesday 1:00-3:00pm International Relations
Keneshia Grant Associate Professor; Associate Department Chair Keneshia.grant@howard.edu 315 Douglass Hall Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 2:00-3:00pm (virtual) American Politics; Public Administration
Daryl Harris Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies Dbharris@howard.edu 304 Douglass Hall Monday, Wednesday, Friday 11:00-1:00pm Black Politics
Ronil Hira Associate Professor Ronil.hira@howard.edu 313 Douglass Hall Tuesday, Thursday 11:00-12:30pm American Politics; Public Policy
JohnPatrick Ifedi Master Instructor; Director of Internships Jifedi@howard.edu 304 Douglass Hall Wednesday 2:30-5:00pm Comparative Politics; International Relations
Jace Johnson Adjunct Professor Jace.johnson@howard.edu N/A Monday 4:00-5:00pm by appointment
Michael Kennedy Adjunct Professor Michael.kennedy@howard.edu N/A Monday 7:30-8:30pm by appointment
Clarence Lusane Professor; Director of International Affairs Program Clarence.lusane@howard.edu 201E Douglass Hall Tuesday 10:00-12:00pm, 3:30-4:30pm; Thursday 10:00-12:00pm Black Politics; Comparative Politics
Jo Von Marie McCalester Adjunct Professor Jovon.mccalester@howard.edu N/A Wednesday 1:10-2:00pm
Glenn Miller Administrative Assistant; Assistant to the Chair Glenn.miller@howard.edu 209 Douglass Hall Open availability
Keesha Middlemass Associate Professor Keesha.middlemass@howard.edu 315 Douglass Hall Tuesday, Thursday 1:00-3:00pm American Politics; Public Policy
Mona Oraby Assistant Professor Mona.oraby@howard.edu 317 Douglass Hall Tuesday, Thursday 11:00-12:00pm International Relations; Political Theory
Ravi Perry Department Chair; Professor Ravi.perry@howard.edu 201F Douglass Hall By appointment American Politics; Black Politics; Political Theory
Norman Sandridge Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies Nsandridge@howard.edu 321 Douglass Hall Tuesday, Thursday 12:30-2:00pm Leadership Studies, Political Theory
Richard Seltzer Professor; Chair of Appointments, Promotion, Tenure Rseltzer@howard.edu 313 Douglass Hall Monday, Wednesday, Friday 10:00-12:00pm; Wednesday 4:00-5:00pm Methodology
Elsie Scott Adjunct Professor; Director of Ron Walters Center Elsie.scott@howard.edu N/A By appointment
Robinson Woodward-Burns Assistant Professor; Director of Pre-Law; Advisor of Charles Hamilton Houston Pre-Law Society Robinson.woodward@howard.edu 306 Douglass Hall Thursday 2:00-4:30pm American Politics; Political Theory
Jermaine Young Assistant Professor Jermaine.young@howard.edu 009 Douglass Hall Monday 11:30-1:30pm Comparative Politics; Political Theory
Shaher Zakaria Lecturer; Adjunct Professor Shaher.zakaria@bison.howard.edu N/A By appointment
First Name Last Name Rank and Title Email Address Office Location Office Hours Research Areas