Political Science

At the Intersection of Scholarship and Activism

We teach students all angles of government, politics, and public policy and how to use that knowledge to improve their world.

201F Douglass Hall
2441 Sixth Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20059

Phone: 202-806-9383

Ravi Perry, Ph.D.
Department Chair


Keneshia Grant, Ph.D.
Associate Department Chair


Ms. Binta Chauncey
Administrative Assistant


Glenn Miller
Administrative Assistant

Campus-Wide Notices

University Response to the COVID-19 Pandemic

The University continues to closely monitor the spread of COVID-19, also known as the coronavirus, as additional cases are confirmed in the United States and other countries. The University continues to formulate and adjust its plans as needed.


No current announcements.

Department of Political Science Graduate Programs Class of 2020-2021

View the most recent graduates of the Department of Political Science Graduate …

Remembering Mrs. Drake

It is with profound and great sadness that we note the passing of Mrs. Saphronia Drake on Saturday, January 30, 2021. For more than two decades, with boundless generosity, an engaging sense of humor, acute professionalism, and an unparalleled commitment and dedication to students, she served as the Senior Administrative Assistant to the Department of Political Science, the Graduate Program Administrator and as the Administrative Assistant to the Chair.

Mrs. Drake began her service in the Political Science Department in 1995. Her ability to master tasks with efficiency and precision became legendary.

Mrs. Saphronia Drake was a rare gem, a personification of motherly love and humanity.  She worked assiduously to foster the vision and mission of the Department of Political Science, especially in so far as the students are concerned. She managed to maintain the responsibilities of the Department in lean and difficult times of unprecedented departmental changes, doing so with unflappable resilience and dignity.

Read More

No upcoming events.

Give to the Political Thinkers of Tomorrow

Donate Now